Sports Awards Thursday


This Thursday, April 18th, fall & winter sports will be honored by  The ev ent will take place at Muisc Hall.  Bengals quarterback Andy Dalton & wife JJ will be the guest speakers.  Among the several awards to be given out will Players of the Year & Teams of the Year.  Several CHL athletes, along with a team & athletic director, are nominated.  Here is the list of the CHL nominees:
Players of the Year
Girls' Golf - Victory Lee (Wyoming)
Boys' Golf - Dylan Stevens (Wyoming)
Girls' Soccer (small schools) - Anna Podojil (Indian Hill)
Boys' Soccer (small schools) - Ryan Lienhart (Madeira), TJ Manning (Reading)
Boys' Cross Country - Ben Bayless (indian Hill)
Football (small schools) - Evan Prater (Wyoming), Jalen Thornton (Indian Hill)
Girls' tennis - Emily Meyer/Peyton Osha (Wyoming), Samantha Pregel/Nina Price (Indian Hill), Hayley Hirsch (Indian Hill)
Swimming/Diving - Cora Dupree (Mariemont), Illusha Gerasimchuk (Wyoming)
Girls' Basketball (small schools) - Maddie Antenucci (Indian Hill)
Boys' Basketball (small schools) - Mark Wise (Deer Park)
Boys' Basketball (large schools) - Joey Edmonds (Wyoming)

Girls Athlete of the Year - Anna Podjil
Team of the Year - Wyoming football
Athletic Director of the Year - Jan Wilking (Wyoming)

The evening kicks off with a red carpet event at 6:00.  The awards show will start at 7:00.  Spring sports will be honored in a 
separate summer ceremony.